City College of Commerce and Business Administration Logo

Facts & Features

City College of Commerce and Business Administration is one of the nine educational institutions under the Brahmo Samaj.

IBM Students

Campus Recruitment

15 students recruited by IBM Concentrix in a Campus Recruitment Drive on 17th November, 2017.


Purpose & Goal

In spite of its rich educational heritage, the college does not intend to sit on the past laurels. Keeping in view the ever-increasing academic demands and the soaring academic level achieved by institutions the world over;

Faculty Details

 Department of Commerce:    

   Dr. Sandip Kumar Paul; M.Com, M.Phil, Ph.D; Principal

   Tarashankar Maiti; M.Com, M.Phil; Vice- Principal

   Deepanjana Bagchi; M.Com, M.B.A, I.C.W.A; Assistant Professor

   Mousumi BasuM.Com, M.Phil; Assistant Professor

   Aditya Das; M.Com, M. Phil; Assistant Professor (FDP)

   Saktipada Jana; M.Com; Part-Time Teacher

   Taraknath Bhowmick; M.Com; Part-Time Teacher

   Hasanun Zaman; M.Com; Part-Time Teacher

   Debasish Chakraborty; M.Com; Part-Time Teacher

   Anup Kar; M.Com; Guest Faculty

   Shovan Lal Dutta Gupta; M.Com, F.C.A; Guest Faculty

   Deblina MitraM.Com; Guest Faculty

   Ranjan Maity; M.Com; Guest Faculty

   Devdeep BanerjeeM.Com; Guest Faculty

   Supratim Dey; M.Com; Guest Faculty

   Rajashik Sen; M.Com; A.C.A; Guest Faculty


   Dr. Rajdeep Maiti; M.Sc, Ph.D; Assistant Professor

   Dibyendu Biswas; M.Sc, M.Tech, B. Ed; Assistant Professor

   Subhasish Jana; M.Sc; Guest Faculty


   Shibani Bagchi; M.A; Associate Professor

   Saheli Banerjee; M.A, M.Phil; Guest Faculty

   Neeloy Gupta; M.Sc, M. Phil; Guest Faculty 

   Somenath Chakraborty; M.A, M.PhilAssistant Professor (FDP)




 Information Technology:

  Somprakash Nanda; M.Tech, M.B.A; Part-Time Teacher

  Debasri Dey; M.C.A, M.B.A; Guest Faculty  


  Dr. Sukanti Dutta; M.A, Ph.D; Associate Professor

  Rina Rajbanshi; M.A, M.Phil; Assistant Professor


  Sitaram Mandal; M.A; Associate Professor

  Manoranjan Naskar; M.A; Assistant Professor 


  Dr. Vijaya Sharma; M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D; Guest Faculty 


  Snehasish Chatterjee; M.A, LL.B; Guest Faculty

  Ruchisa Ghosh; LLM; Guest Faculty

 Environmental Studies:

  Bindia Gupta; M.Sc; Guest Faculty


  Madsushree Kundu (Banerjee); M.ComGuest Faculty 


  Baisakhi Majumdar; M.Lis; Librarian

  Dr. Sudip Banerjee; M.Lis, Ph.D; Librarian